South West Contacts

South West road safety teams listed A-Z

Bath & North East Somerset Council

David Boardman – Road Safety Engineer, Road Safety Team, Bath & North East Somerset Council, Civic Centre, Market Walk, Keynsham, BS31 1FS.
Tel: 01225 394041
Email: David_Boardman@BATHNES.GOV.UK

Bournemouth Borough Council

Town Hall Annexe, St Stephen's Road, Bournemouth BH2 6EA
Richard Pearson, Road Safety and Traffic Manager: 01202 45146
Steve Hoyle, Road Safety Engineer Tel: 01202 454732
Claire Heaton, Road Safety Project Officer: 01202 454654


Bristol City Council

Road Safety Education, Bristol City Council, Brunel House, St Georges Road, Bristol, BS1 5LJ
Frances Dansie:
Jonathan Mason:
Tel: 0117 922 4383

Cornwall Council

Paula Wellings, Casualty Reduction Manager, Fire, Response and Community Safety Service, Prevention & Road Safety Team, Bodmin Community Fire Station, Berrycoombe Road, Bodmin, Cornwall PL31 2NS
Tel: 01872 327237 Fax: 01872 327387

Devon County Council

Planning, Transportation & Environment, Devon County Council, AB2 Lucombe House, County Hall,
Exeter EX2 4QD
Jeremy Phillips, Sustainable and Safer Travel Team Manager • 01392 383289 •
Nigel Flower, Safer Strategic Travel Officer • 01392 383334 •


Dorset County Council

Wayne Sayers, Road Safety ETP Team Leader, Environmental Services Directorate, Dorset County Council, County Hall, Dorchester, Dorset, DT1 1XJ
Tel: 01305 224161 Fax: 01305 224771

Gloucestershire County Council

Garry Handley OBE, Road Safety Manager, The Gloucestershire Road Safety Partnership, Tri-Service Centre, Waterwells Drive, Watwerwells Business Park, Quedgeley, Gloucester GL2 2BA
Tel: 01452 888714

Isles of Scilly

Keith Grossett, Commissioning, Inclusion and Performance Manager, Children’s Services, Council of the Isles of Scilly, Town Hall, St. Mary’s TR21 0LL
Tel: 01720 424005

North Somerset Council

Liz Mapstone, Road Safety Officer, Highways and Transport, North Somerset Council, Town Hall, Walliscote Grove Road, Weston-super-Mare, BS23 1UJ
Tel: 01934 426910 Fax: 01934 426884

Plymouth City Council

Suzanne Keith, Road Safety Officer, Plymouth Transport and Highways, Plymouth City Council, Plymouth, PL1 2AA
Tel: 01752 304316 Fax: 01752 304922

Somerset County Council

Rina Cameron - Road Safety Coordinator (cars)
Neill Sedgwick - Road Safety Coordinator (motorcycles)
Steve Greenhalgh – Road Safety Coordinator (events and KS3/4)
Somerset Road Safety, Somerset County Council, County Hall, Taunton, TA1 4DY
Tel: 01823 423430

South Gloucestershire Council

South Gloucestershire Council, Department for Environment and Community Services, Road Safety Education, PO Box 299, Civic Centre, High Street, Kingswood, BS15 0DR

Pam Williams, Lead Road Safety Officer, Secondary Schools, Adults and Bikeability • 01454 863606
Wendy Dykes, Lead Road Safety Officer, Primary Schools and School Crossing Patrols • 01454 863611


Swindon Borough Council

Jane Deeley, Road Safety Officer, Highways & Transport Service Delivery, Wat Tyler House West (4th floor), Beckhampton Street, Swindon SN1 2JG
Tel: 01793 466335

The Borough of Poole

Nick Ellis, Transportation Services, Borough of Poole, Civic Centre, Poole BH15 2RU
Tel: 01202 262032

Torbay Council

Mrs Bev Hannah, Lower Ground Floor, Town Hall, Torquay TQ1 3DR
Tel: 01803 207677

Wiltshire Council

Judith Billingham, Road Safety Manager, Traffic & Highways Network, Wiltshire Council, 36 Lancaster Road, Bowerhill, Melksham, Wilts. SN12 6QT
Tel: 01225 701970