North West Contacts

North West road safety teams listed A-Z

Blackburn with Darwen Borough Council

Glyn Olive/Kery Bamford, Blackburn with Darwen Road Safety Unit, Castleway House, 17 Preston New Road, Blackburn BB2 1AU
Tel: 01254 273223
Email: /

Blackpool Council

Kelly Gilmore, Road Safety Officer, Travel & Road Safety Team, Blackpool Council, Layton Depot, Plymouth Road, Blackpool FY3 7HW
Tel: 01253 476182

Bolton Metropolitan Borough Council

Stephen Lomax, Road Safety Officer, Bolton Met B C, Road Safety Unit, The Wellsprings, Civic Centre, Bolton BL1 1OU
Tel: 01204 336465 Fax: 01204 336499

Bury Metropolitan Borough Council

Road Safety Services, 1st Floor, 3 Knowsley Place, Duke Street, Bury, BL9 0EJ
Tel: 0161 253 5552

Cheshire East Council

Cheshire East Council, Strategic Highways & Transportation, Floor 6, Delamere House, Delamere Street, Crewe. CW1 2LL
Tel: 01270 686338

Cheshire West and Chester Council

Sarah Collins, Senior Road Safety Officer, Safe & Sustainable Travel Team, Integrated Transport Service, Rivacre Business Centre, Mill Lane, Ellesmere Port, Cheshire, CH66 3TL
Tel: 01244 976713

Cumbria County Council

Chris Broadbent, CRSP Road Safety Coordinator, Highways and Transport Environment, Cumbria County Council, Parkhouse Building, Kingmoor Business Park, Carlisle, Cumbria CA6 4SJ
Tel: 01228 221751

Greater Manchester Joint Road Safety Group

Nadeem Mohammed, Group Leader, Joint Road Safety Group, Transport for Greater Manchester, 2 Piccadilly Place, Manchester M1 3BN


Halton Borough Council

Steve Johnson, Lead Officer Traffic and Road Safety, Halton Borough Council, Municipal Building, Kingsway, Widnes, Cheshire, WA8 7QF
Tel: 0151 511 7521

Isle of Man Government

Gordon Edwards, Road Safety Manager, Road Safety Unit, Sea Terminal, Douglas, Isle of Man IM1 2RF
Tel: 01624 686 901

Knowsley Met B C

The Road Safety Team, Highways and Transportation, Knowsley Metropolitan Borough Council, Directorate of Regeneration Economy & Skills, PO Box 24, Archway Road, Huyton, Knowsley, Merseyside, L36 9YU
Tel: 0151 443 2232 / 0151 443 2030

Lancashire County Council

Jackie Brindle
Safe and Healthy Travel Manager
Lancashire County Council
First Floor CCP
County Hall
Tel: 01772 537960

Liverpool City Council

Liverpool City Council, Highways Management, 2nd Floor, Millennium House, Victoria Street, LIVERPOOL L1 6JF
Tel: 0151 233 2440 Fax: 0151 233 8241

Manchester City Council

Manchester City Council, Level 7, Wenlock Way Offices, Wenlock Way, Gorton M12 5DH
Tel: 0161 234 4480

Oldham Met B C

Julie Williams, Senior Road Safety Officer, Oldham Met B C, Road Safety Unit, Environmental Services, Henshaw House, Cheapside, OLDHAM OL1 1NY
Tel: 0161 770 4343 Fax: 0161 911 3411

Rochdale Borough Council

Rochdale Borough Council Casualty Reduction Team, Number 1 Riverside, Highways and Property, Smith Street, Rochdale OL16 1XU
Tel: 01706 924605 Fax: 01706 924549


Jill Winstone, Road Safety Officer, Urban Vision Partnership Limited, Civic Centre, Chorley Road, Swinton M27 5AS
Tel: 0161 779 4864 Fax: 0161 779 6003

Sefton Council

Jean Hunt, Sefton Council, Highways Safety, Magdalen House, 30 Trinity Road, Bootle L20 3 NJ
Tel: 0151 934 4541

St Helens Met B C

Traffic, UTC & Road Safety Team, St Helens Council, 4th Floor, Wesley House, Corporation Street, St Helens, Merseyside WA10 1HF
Tel: 01744 676851 Fax: 01744 453363

Stockport Met B C

Gary Kennedy, Senior Traffic Services Officer Public Realm, Stockport Council, 4th Floor, Fred Perry House, C/o Stopford House, Stockport, SK1 3XE
Tel: 07800 618190

Tameside Met B C

Tameside Met B C, Road Safety Section, Council Offices, Wellington Road, Ashton-under-Lyne OL6 6DL
Tel: 0161 342 3909 Fax: 0161 342 3070

Trafford Council

Sue Whitehead, Traffic and Road Safety Team, One Trafford , 2nd Floor, Waterside House, Sale Waterside , Sale, M33 7ZF
Tel: 0161 912 4342

Warrington Borough Council

Melanie McHale, Road Safety Team Leader, Warrington Borough Council, 3rd Floor, New Town House, Buttermarket Street, Warrington, Cheshire WA1 2NH
Tel: 01925 442689 Fax: 01925 443324

Wigan Met B C

Carmel Foster-Devine, Wigan Council Local Transport, Road Safety and Integrated Transport Unit, Wigan Life Centre South, College Avenue, Wigan WN1 1NJ
Tel: 01942 489358

Wirral Met B C

Rhian Hughes, Team Leader Road Safety, Wirral Council, Regeneration and Environment, Cheshire Lines Building, Birkenhead, Wirral CH41 1ND
Tel: 0151 606 2004 Fax: 0151 606 2405